import/export...and everything in between

Sunday, October 14, 2007

Likely Listens: Complete Clapton

What more can you say about Eric Clapton? Two legendary bands and a solo career, 3 time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee; the word "legend" and Eric go hand in hand.

Now for the first time, Reprise Records has released all of Eric's accomplishments onto one release, "Complete Clapton". Beginning from his days in Cream and Blind Faith to his thriving solo career, the tracks on the CD complement Clapton's legacy to a T.

If you aren't familiar with Clapton, start here. If you are familiar with Clapton then its just an easy way for you not to take up your time and make a mix CD of all his stuff. Its a great record and a way to discover more about someone you should be a fan of if you are a music fan in general. Plus, Layla is one of the best songs of all time...

Here is the track listing:

Disc: 1
1. I Feel Free: Cream
2. Sunshine of Your Love: Cream
3. White Room: Cream
4. Crossroads: Cream
5. Badge: Cream
6. Presence of the Lord: Blind Faith
7. After Midnight
8. Let It Rain
9. Bell Bottom Blues
10. Layla
11. Let It Grow
12. I Shot the Sheriff
13. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
14. Hello Old Friend
15. Cocaine
16. Lay Down Sally
17. Wonderful Tonight
18. Promises
19. I Can't Stand It

Disc: 2
1. I've Got a Rock 'n' Roll Heart
2. She's Waiting
3. Forever Man
4. It's in the Way That You Use It
5. Miss You
6. Pretending
7. Bad Love
8. Tears in Heaven
9. Layla Unplugged
10. Running on Faith (Unplugged)
11. Motherless Child
12. Change the World
13. My Father's Eyes
14. Riding With the King
15. Sweet Home Chicago
16. If I Had Possession Over Judgment
17. Ride the River

No comments: